Semi-Sort Of-Cleanse / Getting Off To The Right Start

by lauralynne

After considering it for a bit, I don’t think I’m up for a total cleanse this new year, tasty as it sounds. But I do want to start the new year off right and also scale way back on the richness that has lingered in my diet since Thanksgiving. The last two weeks have been especially heavy food-wise. This comes, I think, from hosting Christmas (even a small one)–your home is the epicenter of richness and yum. So. I’m not cutting out anything completely, but I am being intentional in what I prepare and scaling back on cheese, bread, and other very heavy foods. I also really crave fresh foods right now and this meal plan reflects that to some degree. A nice thing about Florida is that many foods are seasonal right now that just aren’t in other, colder parts of the country.

Sunday: Caribbean Fish in a Packet, Sugar Snap Peas, Arroz Verde

Monday: Moroccan Vegetable Stew, Couscous, Orange Slices

Tuesday: Black Bean Tostada Burgers, Coleslaw

Wednesday: Japanese Noodle Salad, Iced Green Tea

Thursday: Leftovers

Friday: Squash Curry, Baked Marinated Chicken, Cake (My Birthday!)

Saturday: Red Beans and Rice, 3 Pepper Sauté

You can find many more meal plans at OrgJunkie.com.

