Clearing Off the Dust…

roosevelt wish plan quote

I haven’t blogged here in a very long time. I was never terribly devoted, I guess, although I did publish almost four hundred posts over a few years, so I must have had something to say! At any rate…I’ve cleared all the old stuff away for now and am starting anew.

I have a lot of time on my hands right now and A LOT of fabric and crafting supplies, too. I’ve been working on making a dent and in doing so I’ve realized that I would like a record of what I’m making. Hopefully, I’ll also see progress in my skill level, too. Quilting is my primary focus, although there may be some embroidery and general sewing projects as well.

The above quote by Eleanor Roosevelt is kind of my mantra right now, as well as a general admonition to myself to just DO things and not worry so much over whether or not they are good. So. Here we go!!

